The normal Findy price is $49.95, but right now it’s on sale for $39.95, which is a $10 discount. The device itself also comes in your choice of black or transparent, and is small, light and slim enough to sit on one arm of your frames without weighing them down. One paired with its companion app (iOS, Android), the Findy should trace your missing spectacles from up to 100 feet away. What happens if you’re outside that Bluetooth range? The Findy’s companion app should display the last known location of your spectacles on Google Maps, so you can retrace your steps. 

View the Findy at Foxsmart (opens in new tab)

The app has been designed with easy navigation in mind, with just a single screen to view and large icons that can be seen without prescription eyewear. The Findy device is also fitted with a 90db alarm, so you should be able to hear it clearly, even if your glasses have ended up down the back of the couch. Unless you’ve opted to exclusively wear the best contact lenses online (opens in new tab) for your prescription needs, losing prescription frames or expensive sunglasses feels pretty terrifying, so this dinky device is welcome.

Finding your lost keys and wallet too

When speaking about his inspiration for creating the Findy, Peter Weisz, Foxsmart Systems GmbH founder, explained how, “I lost a pair of expensive sunglasses once, when playing ball with a friend in the Mediterranean sea. After the game was finished I realized I had lost my sunglasses. I took a pair of swimming goggles and screened the whole seabed while swimming to the shallow water. It took me three hours but eventually I found my sunglasses. I guess that was the moment the Findy was born.” When speaking about his inspiration for creating the Findy, Peter Weisz, Foxsmart Systems GmbH founder, explained how, “I lost a pair of expensive sunglasses once, when playing ball with a friend in the Mediterranean sea. After the game was finished I realized I had lost my sunglasses. I took a pair of swimming goggles and screened the whole seebed while swimming to the shallow water. It took me three hours but eventually I found my sunglasses. I guess that was the moment the Findy was born.” The Findy is suitable for use by anyone who wants to keep tabs on their prescription eyewear and sunglasses, but also their keys, wallet and other belongings too. Weisz also explains that the Bluetooth finder is often used by, “people suffering from mild dementia or Alzheimer’s. Findy is often purchased by caregivers (who are mostly family members of dementia patients).” Looking for more eye health content? Then you may be interested in our guide to the best vision insurance (opens in new tab) and how coverage could benefit you. 

Keep losing your eyeglasses  This Bluetooth glasses finder could help - 63